Reading is Life. Life is Reading. 

I gave myself a challenge at the beginning of the year to read 100 books. 

I’m kinda failing miserably at that challenge. I have just started book #26 -Maya Angelou’s “All God’s Children Need Traveling Shoes”. I think I might amend my challenge to read 75 books, but I’ll be thrilled if I make it to 50. 
My teenaged self must be so disappointed in me. I used to be able to read at least 200 books in a year quite easily. But hey, with growing up comes new ventures to busy oneself with. Relationships, work, trips, errands, etc…  
Disappointing numbers aside, this has been a good challenge for me. I’ve reread old loves that I haven’t touched in years. I’ve learned things. I’ve been challenged. I’ve fallen in love with reading all over again. 

It’s even inspired me to write again. Several months ago I had a dream about a possible project, and it’s never really left me.  I’m working up a possible outline in my head and even started writing a tiny bit. 

We’ll see if anything even comes out of it. I am a classic IS/NFP in the sense that I can get very very excited about new ventures, but that enthusiasm can easily die long before said venture is ever finished. 

(The fact that I actually seem to be posting on this blog regularly is quite shocking to me. I’ve many many abandoned blogs to show that following through on something isn’t a strong point for me. Oops)

And now I’m off to conquer some more reading. 

You should too. Reading is wunnerful. 

Leave a Reply

